Genre: Alternative
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Northern Uproar Northern Uproar Import LP (Clear Vinyl)

Northern Uproar

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming February 25, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

First Time On Vinyl Since 1996!
Debut Album On Clear Vinyl!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Formed in Stockport in 1995, Northern Uproar were receiving critical acclaim from NME and Melody Maker even before signing their first recording contract.

The group were fronted by vocalist/bassist Leon Maya and known for their blend of Oasis-like cockiness and the punk sensibilities of the Manic Street Preachers. Released on Heavenly in 1996, Northern Uproar was the band's debut album and features the singles "Rollercoaster," "From A Window," "Livin' It Up." Produced by James Dean Bradfield and Dave Eringa, the album reached #22 in the UK album charts.

Long out of print, Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of Northern Uproar, pressed on 140g clear vinyl.


  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1996
  • Vinyl LP
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Import


  1. From a Window
  2. Rough Boy
  3. Town
  4. Kicks
  5. Breakthrough
  6. Memories
  7. Waiting On
  8. Livin' It Up
  9. Head Under Water
  10. Moods
  11. Rollercoaster
  12. Living in the Red

Customers Also Like