Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Republic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Of Monsters And Men My Head Is An Animal (10th Anniversary Edition) 2LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)

Of Monsters And Men

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

10th Anniversary Edition Translucent Red Vinyl 2LP!
Includes 2 Never-Before-Heard Songs!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

To celebrate a decade since the arrival of My Head Is An Animal, Of Monsters and Men presents the 10th Anniversary Edition. Originally released in Iceland in 2011, this version has 4 tracks that were not on the version released in the U.S. in 2012. Includes 2 never-before-heard songs: "Phantom" and "Sugar in a Bowl." 2LP set pressed on translucent red vinyl.

Thoughtfully crafted and full of melancholic lyricism and quietly desperate romanticism, My Head Is an Animal should appeal to any fan - whether man or monster - of sweet and wide-eyed folk-rock.
-Matt Collar,


  • 10th Anniversary Edition
  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 4 Tracks Not on Original U.S. Release
  • 2 Never-Before-Heard Songs
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Dirty Paws
  2. King And Lionheart
  3. Numb Bears

Side B:

  1. Sloom
  2. Little Talks
  3. From Finner
  4. Six Weeks

Side C:

  1. Love Love Love
  2. Your Bones
  3. Lakehouse
  4. Yellow Light

Side D:

  1. Sinking Man
  2. Phantom
  3. Sugar In A Bowl

Customers Also Like