Genre: Funk
Label: LMLR
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ohio Players Fire LP (Red Translucent Vinyl)

Ohio Players

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Classic 1974 Album On Red Translucent Vinyl LP!
One Time Pressing - Limited To 1000 Copies!

The album Fire was #1 on the Billboard Top 200 & #1 on Billboard R&B charts. The lead track "Fire" was a #1 single in the US and was the theme song to the television series Hell's Kitchen. Deluxe packaging includes: OBI strip, Gatefold jacket with one pocket, printed inner sleeve and red translucent color vinyl with original record labels.

Without question, Fire was one of the Ohio Players' greatest triumphs - both commercially and artistically.
-Alex Henderson,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
  • Red Translucent Vinyl
  • One Time Pressing
  • Deluxe Packaging
  • OBI Strip
  • Single-Pocket Gatefold Jacket
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Original Label Art
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Fire
  2. Together
  3. Runnin' From The Devil
  4. I Want To Be Free

Side 2:

  1. Smoke
  2. It's All Over
  3. What The Hell
  4. Together / Feelings (Reprise)

Customers Also Like