Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"



The Only Ones

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

The influential English rock and roll band, The Only Ones, were formed in August 1976 by Peter Perrett. The band was associated with punk rock, yet straddled the musical territory in between punk, power pop and hard rock, with noticeable influences from psychedelia. They are best known for the song "Another Girl, Another Planet" and have reformed in 2007 for UK dates.

The Only Ones was the eponymous 1978 debut album produced by The Only Ones themselves, with the assistance of Robert Ash.

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Mike Kellie, drums
Alan Mair, bass
Peter Perrett, vocals, guitar, keyboards
John Perry, guitar, keyboards
Mick Gallagher, keyboards
Gordon Edwards, keyboards
Raphael & Friends, horns
Koulla Kakoulli, backing vocals

1. The Whole Of The Law
2. Another Girl, Another Planet
3. Breaking Down
4. City Of Fun
5. The Beast
6. Creature Of Doom
7. It's The Truth
8. Language Problem
9. No Peace For The Wicked
10. The Immortal Story

Customers Also Like