Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Showcase 2013 includes Opus 3 favorite artists Eric Bibb, B.B. Driftwood, Sticks & Stones, Maria Winther and many more.

On Showcase 2013, Opus 3 Records gives you a nice variety of music from their latest releases ranging from Blues, Rockabilly, Jazz, World Music and Blue-Grass! Released on Sony's Stereo SACD format this album has outstanding Sound Quality!

"Opus 3 Records has been producing technically superior music since 1976. Under the direction of founder/producer/recording and mixing engineer Jan-Eric Persson, these recordings are facilitated with the finest analogue and digital equipment... Showcase 2013 is a generous serving of highly stereophonic material... It is apparent how the production quality gives the music an aural glow... 'It’s Never Too Late'... The note-sliding and bending is superb... New Orleans-style romp ('Cake Walkin’ Babies')... a gutsy vocal performance by Eva Taylor... Jazz purists will appreciate a modern update of “We’ll Be Together”. Maria Winther exudes delicate sensuality, backed by a piano trio. Showcase 2013 combines the best elements of music and technology." - Robbie Gerson, Audiophile Audition

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. Sweet Elizabeth (B.B. Driftwood)
2. No One But Myself To Blame (Rebecka Sjoberg from Sticks & Stones)
3. Sophisticated Shade (Eric Bibb)
4. I Can Hear It (Therese Mercedes Myrhed)
5. Grey Hound Ride (Dan & The Electros)
6. Strange... (B.B. Driftwood)
7. Sticks & Stones (Rebecka Sjoberg from Sticks & Stones)
8. Come Back Baby (Eric Bibb)
9. The Milky Way (East - Pathfinder)
10. We'll Be Together Again (Maria Winther)
11. Blues avec un Pont (Tomas Ornberg's Blue Five, feat. Tomas Ornberg)
12. Cake Walkin' Babies From Home (Eva Taylor)
13. It's Never Too Late (Dan & The Electros)

Customers Also Like