Oscar Peterson Oscar, With Love: The Songs of Oscar Peterson 180g 5LP Box Set

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set!

Oscar Peterson's friends come together to honor his legacy in this limited edition release, available as a 5LP set. Includes 11 new and previously unrecorded tracks. Vinyl box set includes five 180-gram LPs plus a 40 page booklet filled with liner notes and photos.

Oscar, With Love showcases Oscar Peterson as a composer and includes the world première of several pieces he wrote, but never recorded. The compositions were retrieved from Peterson's library for the project. Most of the music on the recording was written by Peterson, or for him, by some of his closest musical friends. "One For Oscar" was written by Chick Corea for this compilation.

Featuring Monty Alexander, Lance Anderson, Kenny Barron, Robi Botos, Bill Charlap, Gerald Clayton, Chick Corea, Benny Green, Hiromi, Oliver Jones, Justin Kauflin, Michel Legrand, Ramsey Lewis, Audrey Morris, Makoto Ozone, Renee Rosnes and Dave Young.

All songs performed on Oscar Peterson's personal Bösendorfer Imperial piano in his private studio.

Together, the musicians on this record have won 30+ Grammy® Awards, Latin Grammys, Oscars, Golden Globes, British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA), and several Juno awards.


  • Limited Edition
  • 5LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 11 new & previously unrecorded tracks
  • Box with lift-off lid
  • 40-page booklet with liner notes & photos
  • Limited time digital download card
  • Performances by Monty Alexander, Bill Charlap, Chick Corea, Benny Green, Michel Legrand, Ramsey Lewis and more


Side 1:

  1. The Contessa* - Makoto Ozone
  2. Blues For Smedley - Robi Botos
  3. Céline's Waltz* - Oliver Jones (piano), Dave Young (bass)
  4. A Little Jazz Exercise - Makoto Ozone

Side 2:

  1. Bossa Beguine - Gerald Clayton
  2. Cool Walk - Benny Green
  3. Dream Of Me* - Michel Legrand

Side 3:

  1. Sushi - Renee Rosnes & Bill Charlap
  2. Ballad For Benny Carter* - Kenny Barron
  3. On Danish Shore - Justin Kauflin

Side 4:

  1. If I Love Again* - Ramsey Lewis
  2. Tranquille - Monty Alexander (piano), Dave Young (bass)
  3. Wheatland - Robi Botos
  4. Take Me Home* - Hiromi

Side 5:

  1. If You Only Knew - Benny Green
  2. Love Ballade - Renee Rosnes
  3. The Gentle Waltz - Monty Alexander (piano), Dave Young (bass)

Side 6:

  1. Announcement - Bill Charlap
  2. Laurentide Waltz - Ramsey Lewis
  3. Harcourt Nights - Michel Legrand

Side 7:

  1. Summertime* - Justin Kauflin
  2. Why Think About Tomorrow?* - Oliver Jones
  3. Morning* - Gerald Clayton

Side 8:

  1. Dear Oscar - Makoto Ozone
  2. I Remember OP - Oliver Jones (piano), Dave Young (bass)
  3. Sir Lancewell* - Lance Anderson
  4. Trust - Monty Alexander (piano), Dave Young (bass)

Side 9:

  1. One For Oscar* - Chick Corea
  2. The Smudge - Kenny Barron
  3. OP's Boogie - Lance Anderson
  4. Oscar's New Camera - Hiromi

Side 10:

  1. Emmanuel - Robi Botos
  2. Look What You've Done To Me - Audrey Morris (piano and vocal)
  3. Goodbye Old Friend* - Dave Young (bass)
  4. Hymn To Freedom - Gerald Clayton
  5. When Summer Comes - Robi Botos

Songs marked by * are new, never previously recorded

Customers Also Like