Genre: R&B
Label: Stax
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Otis Redding Live at The Whisky A Go Go 180g 2LP

Otis Redding

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2018 Grammy Award Winner
• Best Album Notes: Live At The Whisky A Go Go: The Complete Recordings

180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered From Original 4-Track Tapes!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This 180g 2LP collection presents highlights of Redding’s historic performances over three nights at the famed Sunset Strip venue in 1966. Recorded Friday, April 8th – Sunday, April 10th, 1966, the collection features the singer’s popular songs of the time, including "Respect", "I’ve Been Loving You Too Long" and his cover of The Rolling Stones’ "(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction."

The audio has been newly mixed and mastered from the original 4-track tapes. The gatefold jacket includes extensive liner notes by box set co-producer Bill Bentley and Los Angeles-based journalist Lynell George.

By the spring of 1966, 24-year-old Otis Redding was a bona-fide star on the R&B and soul radio waves. The singer was enjoying the critical and commercial success of his third studio album, Otis Blue, and was watching his singles cross over to the (typically very white) pop charts. Redding had yet to be fully embraced by a white audience, and this weekend-long gig in Hollywood–booked at a venue known more for hosting hippies, and launching bands like The Doors, The Byrds and Buffalo Springfield–was a shrewd move to introduce Redding to a new market. In fact, Redding would be the first major soul act to perform on the Whisky’s stage

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Newly mixed & mastered from original 4-track tapes
• Gatefold jacket
• Extensive liner notes by Bill Bentley & Lynell George
• Highlights from the historic 3-night stand

Side 1:

1. Introduction
2. I Can't Turn You Loose
3. Pain In My Heart
4. Security
5. Just One More Day
6. Any Ole Way
Side 2:
1. I've Been Loving You Too Long
2. I'm Depending On You
3. Mr. Pitiful
4. Good To Me
5. Respect
Side 3:
1. Chained And Bound
2. Ole Man Trouble
3. Destiny
4. These Arms Of Mine
Side 4:
1. A Hard Day's Night
2. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
3. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
4. Outro

Customers Also Like