Genre: Blues
Label: Rumble
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Otis Rush Cobra Import LP

Otis Rush

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
West Side Chicago Blues On Vinyl LP!

The great Chicago bluesman Willie Dixon knew raw talent when he saw it, and he saw it in the 20-year-old southpaw guitarist from Mississippi, Otis Rush. Thanks to Dixon, Rush was soon cutting singles for the Chicago-based Cobra Records, and in 1956 his first single, "I Can't Quit You Baby", shot to number 6 on the R&B charts. Over the next two years Rush released a total of eight singles for Cobra (all produced by Dixon), including masterpieces like "Double Trouble" (featuring Ike Turner on guitar), "Keep On Loving Me Baby" and "All Your Love (I Miss Loving)", inventing Chicago's West Side blues style (along with Magic Sam and Buddy Guy) along the way.

These eight singles, collected here, represent one of the most outstanding moments in Chicago blues.

• Vinyl LP
• Manufactured in EU

Side A:

1. I Can't Quit You Baby
2. Sit Down Baby
3. My Love Will Never Die
4. Violent Love
5. Groaning The Blues
6. If You Were Mine
7. Love That Woman
8. Jump Sister Bessie
Side B:
1. Three Times A Fool
2. She's A Good 'Un
3. It Takes Time
4. Checking On My Baby
5. Double Trouble
6. Keep On Loving Me Baby
7. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
8. My Baby's A Good 'Un

Customers Also Like