Genre: Blues
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Otis Spann Portraits in Blues Vol. 3 180g LP

Otis Spann

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

In October 1963, Otis Spann toured Europe as part of that year's American Folk Blues Festival and recorded some superb solo, contemplative blues in a broken, husky voice for Storyville Records in Copenhagen.

• Limited Edition
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• 180g Audiophile Re-Mastered Vinyl

Otis Spann, piano, vocals
Lonnie Johnson, guitar
Little Willie Smith, drums

LP 1:

1. Good Morning, Mr. Blues
2. Love, Love, Love
3. Riverside Blues
4. Must Have Been the Devil
5. Jelly Roll Baker
6. Trouble in Mind
LP 2:
1. Worried Life Blues
2. T. B. Blues
3. Spann's Boogie
4. Don't You Know
5. Goin' Down Slow

Customers Also Like