Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


Paul McCartney McCartney 2CD + DVD

Paul McCartney

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Maybe I'm Amazed" - Rated 347/500!
Numbered, Limited Edition!
Newly Remastered from the Original Tapes at Abbey Road Studios by Guy Massey & Personally Supervised by McCartney!

The musical achievement of McCartney and McCartney II are noted in the annals of music history as they serve as bookends to the historic first chapter of McCartney's solo career. McCartney & McCartney II mark the second and third releases from the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, an ambitious reissue program that encompasses 41 years of cherished, classic material from the most successful songwriter and recording artist in music history.

Sir Paul's debut solo album is impressive due to the fact that he, himself, performed the entire album by himself; instruments and vocals. (His wife Linda did provide some backing vocals.) Instruments played by McCartney are bass, drums, acoustic guitar, lead guitar, piano, Mellotron, organ, toy xylophone, and bow & arrow. This historical album is released as part of the 2011 Paul McCartney Archive Collection and includes previously unreleased tracks.

"'Maybe I’m Amazed' first appeared on McCartney, which Paul made single-handedly (Linda helped with the harmonies) as the Beatles were dissolving. McCartney dedicated it to 'me and Linda with the Beatles breaking up. Maybe I’m amazed at what’s going on, maybe I’m not.' The song’s biggest success came in 1977, when a live version from Wings Over America went to the Top 10." - Rolling Stone

• Numbered, Limited Edition!
• 2CD/1DVD Deluxe Edition
• Remastered at Abbey Road Studios in London
• Rare and previously unreleased tracks
• DVD features rare and previously unseen footage, including Suicide and Hot As Sun
• 100-page hardbound book
• Rare photographs by Linda McCartney
• Complete illustrated history of the making of McCartney
• 24bit/96kHz High Resolution Audio Version of all 20 Songs on the Remastered Album!

CD 1
- 2011 Remastered
1. The Lovely Linda
2. That Would Be Something
3. Valentine Day
4. Every Night
5. Hot As Sun / Glasses
6. Junk
7. Man We Was Lonely
8. Oo You
9. Momma Miss America
10. Teddy Boy
11. Singalong Junk
12. Maybe I'm Amazed
13. Kreen-Akrore

CD 2
1. Suicide (outtake)
2. Maybe I'm Amazed (from One Hand Clapping)
3. Every Night (Live at Glasgow, 1979)
4. Hot As Sun (Live at Glasgow, 1979)
5. Maybe I'm Amazed (Live at Glasgow, 1979)
6. Don't Cry Baby (outtake)
7. Women Kind (demo) (mono)

1. The Album Story
2. The Beach
3. Maybe I'm Amazed
4. Suicide (from the documentary film One Hand Clapping)
5. Every Night (Live at Concert for the People of Kampuchea, 1979)
6. Hot As Sun (Live at Concert for the People of Kampuchea, 1979)
7. Junk (MTV Unplugged)
8. That Would Be Something (MTV Unplugged)

Customers Also Like