Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Paul McCartney & Wings Wild Life Half-Speed Mastered LP

Paul McCartney & Wings

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl LP!
Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios!

50th anniversary reissue of Paul McCartney & Wings' 1971 debut album, Wild Life, which found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. The album was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. Limited edition LP pressed using half-speed mastering on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80 lathe.


  • 50th Anniversary Reissue
  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Cut by Miles Showell at Half Speed Using High Resolution Transfers of the Original Master Tapes at Abbey Road Studios, July 23, 2021
  • OBI Strip
  • 2022 Release
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Mumbo
  2. Bip Bop
  3. Love Is Strange
  4. Wild Life

Side B:

  1. Some People Never Know
  2. I Am Your Singer
  3. Bip Bop (Link)
  4. Tomorrow
  5. Dear Friend
  6. Mumbo (Link)

Customers Also Like