Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paul McCartney & Wings Wings Greatest 180g LP

Paul McCartney & Wings

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP Remastered At Abbey Road Studios!
Features "Silly Love Songs", "Live And Let Die" & "Band On The Run"!
Includes Original 20"x30" Poster!

Originally released in 1978, Wings Greatest was the first ever compilation of Paul's post-Beatles hits, featuring four classics that had previously been unavailable on any McCartney album: "Another Day", "Junior's Farm", "Hi, Hi, Hi" and "Mull of Kintyre". The penultimate Wings album release, Wings Greatest was naturally a worldwide hit, and the soundtrack to the '70s for a generation. As part of its 2018 edition reissue, Wings Greatest is available as a 180gram vinyl LP with limited time download card and 20"x30" poster.

The release is supervised by Paul McCartney himself, who oversees all aspects of the title.

"The remaster of this classic comp is crystal clear, bringing some pop to the rockers ("Junior's Farm", "Jet") and some definition to the more refined tunes ("Silly Love Songs", "My Love"). If you've been waiting for the right entry point to explore McCartney's lengthy post-Beatles career, this is the door to go through." - Paste Magazine

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Remastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Fully restored artwork
• Release supervised by Paul McCartney
• 20"x30" Poster
• Limited time MP3 download
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Another Day (1971)
2. Silly Love Songs (1976)
3. Live And Let Die (1973)
4. Junior’s Farm (1974)
5. With A Little Luck (1978)
6 Band On The Run (1973)
Side B:
1. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey (1971)
2. Hi Hi Hi (1972)
3. Let 'Em In (1976)
4. My Love (1973)
5. Jet (1973)
6. Mull Of Kintyre (1977)

Customers Also Like