Genre: Folk
Label: Stockfisch


Paul Stephenson Mother Nature's Rules Hybrid Stereo SACD

Paul Stephenson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Hybrid SACD!

Written by Paul Stephenson and arranged by Paul Gunter, these songs bring to mind a time when Simon & Garfunkel songs received regular air-play on the radio. Lyrics remind us to appreciate the life we've been given be grateful for people in our lives.

"You might think that, having written the songs and made demos of the, rehearsed them and laid down the basic tracks, this album would be familiar territory for me. But, thanks to Gunter Pauler's arrangements, it's something of a magical mystery tour for me - and, I hope, for you too. Gunter always finds a new unexpected angle that I'd never have thought of.

"I'm feeling very lucky to be able to bring you this latest album in the company of such a troupe of fine musicians, produced with his usual finesse by Grammy nominee, Gunter Pauler. Thanks to them all, from the bottom of my heart."
- Paul Stephenson, July 2018

"(Paul is) not only a very delicate and refined guitar stylist but also a genuine poet. (There is a) perfect harmony between the music and the lyrics." - Jean-Marie Pouchain

"Intricate, finely crafted and sensitive to life's mutability, the songs are performed with understated passion and tenderness." - Keith Stimpson

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Recorded and produced by Gunter Pauler
• Pre-mastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics / mastering monitors: B&W 300 D3

Paul Stephenson, vocals, guitar
Ian Melrose, guitars, mandola, flute
Lea Morris, backing vocals
Manfred Leuchter, accordion
Lutz Moller, keyboards
Oli Bott, marimba
Lucile Chaubard, cello
Antoine Putz, fretless & electric bass
Hans-Jorg Maucksch, fretless bass
Beo Brockhausen, flute, hang, keyboards, hulusi, udu, saxophone

1. Unexceptional Day
2. Crying Shame
3. Silence Is Deafening
4. Handfuls Of Sand
5. You Played Julia
6. Till Kingdom Come
7. Like Irene
8. Only Lovers Understand
9. Yes I Do
10. The Mists Of Pity Me
11. Patience Of A Saint
12. The Long Haul
13. The Painter's Hand
14. When The Rain Begins

Customers Also Like