Genre: Jazz
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Peggy Lee I Like Men! 180g LP

Peggy Lee

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Great songs and intimate moments are to be found with Peggy Lee in this extremely enjoyable album. Released in 1959, "I Like Men" is one of Peggy Lee's most fun albums with hits from Gus Kahn, Eubie Blake and Cole Porter. Peggy Lee at her best!

"If you’re bemused by the current obsession with ‘the American Songbook’ – even the BBC got in on the act with a week of specials devoted to it – this is an ideal time to hear one of the finest practitioners of the genre, before it became retro-cool. Ms Lee, arguably one of the half-dozen or so finest female popular music vocalists of the 20th Century, sexily slides through a dozen lesser-known gems, including her politically-incorrect composition which provides this LP with its utterly non-contemporary title. But stuff that: this is an album to play after you’ve run out of Mad Men DVDs, when you long for a time when men were men and women didn’t mind it." - Ken Kessler, Hi-Fi News, Sound Quality Rating: 85%

• 180g vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Limited Edition
• Audiophile Re-mastering

Peggy Lee, vocals
Jack Marshall, arranger, conductor
Benny Carter, alto saxophone
Pete Candoli, trumpet
Frank Rosolino, trombone
Jimmy Rowles, piano
Barney Kessel, guitar
Shelly Manne, drums

1. Charley, My Boy
2. Good For Nothing Joe
3. I Love To Love
4. When A Woman Loves A Man
5. I Like Men!
6. I'm Just Wild About Harry
7. My Man
8. Bill
9. So In Love
10. Jim
11. It's So Nice To Have A Man
12. Around The House
13. Oh Johnny, Oh Johnny, Oh!

Recorded October 1958 at Capitol Tower, Los Angeles.

Customers Also Like