Pergolesi Stabat Mater Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Sacred Composition On Hybrid SACD!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

One of the most beautiful sacred compositions in the history of music. In this recording two great vocalists are protagonists: Mariella Devia, soprano, and Francesca Provvisionato, mezzo-soprano, masterfully directed by Daniele Callegari.

Giulio Cesare Ricci for this recording did not choose a church but the intriguing acoustics of the Lauro Rossi theater in Macerata. Only two microphone couples were used, two Neumann M49 and two Neumann U47s. The mastering was by Giulio Cesare Ricci using the Signoricci system, entirely analog and tube. The master was created by transferring the analog master recorded with the Nagra 4s 15ips, 2 tracks, 1 / 4inch to dCS A / D Converter DSD. No editing. All tracks on this record are heard as they were performed.

A recording where you can fully appreciate the timbre of the voices, the colors of the orchestra instruments, depth and sound heights.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in EU

Mariella Devia, soprano
Francesca Provvisionato, mezzosoprano
Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana
Daniele Callegari, conductor
Cristina Picciafuoco, organ

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-1736)

1. Stabat Mater - Grave - soprano e contralto
2. Cujus Animam - Andante - soprano
3. O Quam Tristis - Larghetto - soprano e contralto
4. Quae Moerebat - Allegretto - moderato contralto
5. Quis Est Homo - Largo-Allegro - soprano e contralto
6. Vidit Suum - Tempo giusto - soprano
7. Eia Mater - Allegro moderato - contralto
8. Fac Ut Ardeat - Allegro - tutti
9. Sancta Mater - Tempo giusto - soprano e contralto
10. Fac Ut Portem - Largo - contralto
11. Inflammatus - Allegro - soprano e contralto
12. Quando Corpus - Largo - soprano e contralto
13. Amen - Presto, assai - tutti

Customers Also Like