Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pete Townshend The Iron Man: The Musical Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP (Silver Vinyl)

Pete Townshend

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Silver Vinyl LP!
Half-Speed Mastered Audiophile Vinyl!

Released in 1989, The Iron Man: The Musical By Pete Townshend is an adaptation of the Ted Hughes story The Iron Man. Composed and performed largely by Pete Townshend, the album also stars Roger Daltrey, Deborah Conway, John Lee Hooker and Nina Simone.

The three surviving members (at the time) of The Who, Daltrey, John Entwistle, and Townshend, performed as a group in two songs, "Dig" and "Fire".

• Limited Edition Silvery Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• The Who reunited on record for the first time in seven years

Side One:

1. I Won't Run Any More
2. Over The Top
3. Man Machines
4. Dig
5. A Friend Is A Friend
6. I Eat Heavy Metal
Side Two:
1. All Shall Be Well
2. Was There Life
3. Fast Food
4. A Fool Says...
5. Fire
6. New Life / Reprise

Customers Also Like