Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Peter Frampton Fingerprints 2LP

Peter Frampton

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Grammy-Winning Instrumental Album On Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Unique Etching on 4th Side!

Legendary guitarist Peter Frampton reissues critically lauded album Fingerprints on his own imprint Phenix Phonograph. The 2007 Grammy Award winning record for Best Pop Instrumental Album contains Frampton's cover of Soundgarden's "Black Hole Sun" which was also nominated for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.

Frampton navigates a diverse range of material on Fingerprints, from American soul to Latin balladry and timeless rock. Guest artists include The Rolling Stones' Charlie Watts and Bill Wyman on "Cornerstones"; original Shadows members Hank Marvin and Brian Bennett on "My Cup of Tea"; and Pearl Jam's Mike McCready and Matt Cameron joining Frampton for the "Black Hole Sun" cover and the original "Blowin' Smoke." Frampton's band on Fingerprints features John Regan (bass), co-producer Gordon Kennedy (guitar and backing vocals), Arthur Stead (keyboards) and Shawn Fichter (drums).

"Throughout, it features a diverse array of styles that show Frampton to be a master guitar player, one who is at home playing rock, blues, jazz, country and pop. It also boasts a fine selection of guest artists who are not just there to sprinkle glitter on a record, but to compliment and contribute to what is an eclectic and immensely enjoyable record — and one that does not, for a second, suffer from a lack of vocals... The album closes with 'Souvenirs de Nos Pères (Memories of Our Fathers)' and highlights both Frampton and the dobro and mandolin playing of John Jorgenson, the former Desert Rose Band member and Academy of Country Music Guitarist of the Year. It's the perfect conclusion to a multifaceted record that proves that instrumental albums can offer so much, when the musician behind it is a great songwriter as well as a fabulous guitarist. If you've not heard this album, what are you waiting for…fire it up…" - Richard Havers, U Discover Music

• Double LP
• First time on vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Etching on Side 4

Side 1:

1. Boot It Up
2. Ida Y Vuelta
3. Black Hole Sun
4. Float
Side 2:
1. My Cup Of Tea
2. Shewango Way
3. Blooze
4. Cornerstones
5. Grab A Chicken (Put It Back)
Side 3:
1. Double Nickels
2. Smokey
3. Blowin' Smoke
4. Oh When
5. Souvenirs De Nos Peres
Side 4:

Customers Also Like