Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Real World
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Peter Gabriel 4 (Security) Numbered Limited Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g 45rpm 2LP

Peter Gabriel

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered Limited Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g 45rpm 2LP!
This album really has never sounded so good!

Co-produced by Peter and David Lord this is the first album where Peter really immersed himself in the music of distant lands and cultures. It was also his first fully digital recording. These two elements created a deeply effective soldering-together of futurism and generations-old tradition. The single Shock The Monkey became Peter’s first top 30 hit on the Billboard Hot 100.

"These studio albums reflect the modus operandi of someone whose approach to recording was as meticulous as a diamond cutter... The results are captured splendidly here, allowing precise imaging, rich timbre, and clear inner detail to merge with increasingly earthy rhythms and deep drum tones - call it primal perfectionism." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, March 2016, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5!

Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM, across two heavyweight LPs to deliver maximum dynamic sound range. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. These albums really have never sounded so good! They also look amazing with the gatefold sleeves utilizing imagery from the initial release, sourced and re-scanned from original artwork. Albums include download cards with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24/96k or 16/44.1k). Each are numbered limited editions - only 10,000 Worldwide.

"...if you listen to the 45rpm 1/2-speed remasters that we've done, PG 1,2,3 or 4, it's as good as listening to the original master tapes, perhaps in some places perhaps even more pleasurable listening..." - Matt Colton, Alchemy Mastering

• Numbered Limited Edition!
• Half-Speed Mastered 180g 45rpm Double LP
• Cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering
• Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis from original masters
• Pressed at Record Industry
• Gatefold sleeve uses art from original release
• Limited Time, One Time Download of the entire album at either 44.1kHz/16-bit (CD quality AIFF file) or 96kHz/24-bit (high resolution WAV file)

Side A:
1. Rhythm of the Heat
2. San Jacinto
Side B:
1. I Have the Touch
2. The Family and the Fishing Net
Side C:
1. Shock the Monkey
2. Lay Your Hands on Me
Side D:
1. Wallflower
2. Kiss of Life

Customers Also Like