Pharoah Sanders Great Moments With Pharoah Sanders Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

Pharoah Sanders

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl - 1,500 Copies!

The 2LP Great Moments With documents the music of Pharoah Sanders from 1983 to 1990, showcasing both the raw energy and tender nature of his music. It contains 12 of his recordings, including ''Africa," ''Naima," ''You've Got To Have Freedom'' and also the previously unreleased version of ''Central Park West." Featured guest musicians are John Hicks, Idris Muhammad, Curtis Lundy, Benny Golson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter and more jazz masters.

For this compilation, Bret Primack has written new liner notes and Timeless Records founders Ria and Wim Wigt here share additional great moments from Sanders' sublime work.

Great Moments With is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Liner Notes by Bret Primack
  • Previously Unreleased Version of "Central Park West"
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,500 Individually Numbered copies on Translucent Blue Vinyl


Side 1:

  1. Times Past (This Is For You, John)
  2. Origin
  3. Naima

Side 2:

  1. Africa
  2. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  3. You Don't Know What Love Is

Side 3:

  1. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
  2. Moniebah
  3. Soul Eyes

Side 4:

  1. You've Got To Have Freedom
  2. Moonchild
  3. Central Park West (previously unreleased version)

Customers Also Like