Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Jemp Records
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Phish A Live One 180g 4LP Box Set (Red & Blue Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Split Red/Blue Vinyl 4LP Box Set!
Cut From 1/2" Flat Masters By Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

A Live One is Phish's inaugural live album, for the first time on vinyl in a limited edition colored vinyl 4-LP set.

A Live One was recorded primarily by Paul Languedoc on multitrack DA-88 DTRS digital tapes throughout Phish’s 1994 summer, fall and holiday concert tours. The band produced the album, selecting the material and overseeing the mix to 1/2" reels in March-April 1995 with Ed Thacker and his team of engineers at Bearsville Studios.

A Live One contains twelve original Phish compositions, five of which were previously unreleased: "Gumbo," "Slave To The Traffic Light," "Wilson," "Simple," and "Harry Hood." The record was sequenced to approximate a two-set Phish performance and every track from the more-than-two-hour collection is notable - from the thirty-plus minute “Tweezer” to the “Wilson” opener from the band’s first Madison Square Garden show. “Gumbo” featured an updated version of Phish’s own Giant Country Horns. More than twenty years later, A Live One “Stash” and “Harry Hood” still rank among both songs’ top performances. After five studio albums, A Live One captured and conveyed the magic of the band’s improvisational live shows, and every song on the record (except “Montana”) has remained a staple of Phish shows ever since.

A Live One was released by Elektra June 27, 1995 on CD and cassette. It was the first Phish album to be certified gold and remains Phish’s best selling album.

The lacquers for the vinyl edition were cut from the 1/2" flat masters by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Each LP is pressed onto 180g split red/blue vinyl and includes a limited edition MP3 download of the album transferred from vinyl.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Split Red/Blue Vinyl 4LP Box Set
• Housed in a lift-off box
• Cut From 1/2" Flat Masters By Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Full color extensive photo booklet
• Limited edition MP3 download of the box set, transferred from vinyl

Side A:

1. Bouncing Around The Room
2. Stash
Side B:
1. Gumbo
2. Montana
Side C:
1. You Enjoy Myself
Side D:
1. Chalk Dust Torture
2. Slave To The Traffic Light
Side E:
1. Wilson
2. Tweezer Part 1
Side F:
1. Tweezer Part 2
Side G:
1. Simple
2. Harry Hood
Side H:
1. The Squirming Coil

Customers Also Like