Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Phish Junta Deluxe Edition 180g 3LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Limited Quantities!

Deluxe Limited Edition 180 Gram 3LP!

Mastered by Bob Ludwig from the Original 1/4" Analog Session Tapes at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

"Junta" is the first full-length studio album from the band Phish. The original 1/4" analog session tapes (recorded in 1988-1989) were mastered by Bernie Grundman Mastering creating an analog-to-analog vinyl master for "Junta Deluxe".Original art by Jim Pollock. Includes a download card for MP3s from the vinyl master.

Phish was founded in 1983 when freshman Trey Anastasio posted flyers around the University of Vermont Campus, looking for musicians to form a band. (Why didn’t he use Craigslist? Unclear). Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon and Jeff Holdsworth answered the flyer and soon Phish was gigging regularly in the Burlington area. The lineup solidified in 1985, when keyboardist Page McConnell joined the group (and persuaded Anastasio and Fishman to join him at nearby Goddard College) and Holdsworth left soon after. After that, it has been a steady climb from Burlington club band to rodeo-clown backing group to regional touring act to bigger clubs, and eventually theatres and arenas worldwide. The band signed with Elektra Entertainment in late 1991 and has sold more than 8 million albums and DVDs in the United States, including fourteen studio albums and a multitude of live shows. In 2006, the band created their own record label, JEMP Records.

"With great sound and better playing, Phish's debut Junta is highly recommended whether you're starting to discover Phish or are backing up to the beginning... [I]t establishes their dedication to musical exploration effectively -- not to mention the typical wild and woolly Phish humor spilling out all over the lengthy tracks." - Steven McDonald,, Rated 4/5

"Particularly in lengthy jams and in less thoroughly-composed and more lyrically-styled material, the dynamic interplay and collective improvisation between all four members was certainly as much a calling card for the band (Phish) as were Anastasio's kaleidoscopic compositions and guitar work. It is in this respect that Phish has often been musically compared to the Grateful Dead, and this aesthetic is really at the heart of all jam bands by connotation. Neither Anastasio nor the Grateful Dead's Jerry Garcia ever definitively acknowledged themselves as figureheads of their respective collectives, though widely perceived as such among their fans; this is indicative of the community spirit and sense of partnership evoked by much music, with each musician viewing himself as an equal part of a whole." -

• Limited Edition
• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Triple LP
• Deluxe Edition
• Mastered by Bob Ludwig from the Original 1/4" Analog Session Tapes by Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Includes Limited Time Free MP3 Download Card
• Trifold Jacket

Trey Anastasio, guitar, vocals
Page McConnell, piano, vocals
Mike Gordon, bass guitar, vocals
Jon Fishman, drums, trombone, vocals

LP1 - Side A:
1. Fee
2. You Enjoy Myself
LP1 - Side B:
1. Esther
2. Golgi Apparatus
3. Foam
LP2 - Side C:
1. Dinner And A Movie
2. Divided Sky
LP2 - Side D:
1. David Bowie
LP3 - Side E:
1. Fluffhead
2. Fluff's Travels
3. Contact

Customers Also Like