Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Pink Floyd Obscured By Clouds Import CD

Pink Floyd

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition Japanese Import CD!

Pink Floyd again collaborated with 'More' filmmaker Barbet Schroeder to create the soundtrack to the film La Vallée, which became the band's seventh studio album, Obscured By Clouds, released on June 2, 1972. Recorded at Strawberry Studios in Hérouville, just outside Paris, in a mere two weeks, it shows the group performing as a tight integrated unit. Tracks include "Wot's… Uh The Deal" and "Free Four".

The album's cover was, like several other Pink Floyd albums, designed by Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis. It consists of a photograph of a man sitting in a tree which has been taken out of focus to the point of complete distortion. Hipgnosis viewed a number of stills from the film on a 35mm projector, and liked the visual effect when the slide jammed.

• Limited Edition
• Import CD
• Pink Floyd Papersleeve Collection
• Rock Now Series
• 2011 Remaster
• Stereo
• Mini-LP replica sleeve with obi strip faithfully replicating the Japan first pressing edition
• Inner plastic sleeve and inner paper sleeve
• Inserts
• Made in Japan

1. Obscured By Clouds
2. When You're in
3. Burning Bridges
4. The Gold It's In The...
5. Wot's...Uh The Deal
6. Mudmen
7. Childhood's End
8. Free Four
9. Stay
10. Absolutely Curtains

Customers Also Like