Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Pink Floyd Pulse 180g 4LP Box Set Scratch & Dent

Pink Floyd

$79.49 $99.99
(You save $20.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All boxes have imperfections. Discs inside are undamaged.

1995 Live Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set!
Remastered From The Original Analogue Tapes By James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman!
Includes 52-Page Hardback Photo Book!

Pulse is a live album originally released in 1995, recorded during the band's Division Bell Tour in 1994, specifically the UK and European leg, which ran from July to October 1994. The album includes a complete live version of The Dark Side of the Moon, and also features "Astronomy Domine", a Syd Barrett song not performed since the early 1970s.

Unlike the band's first live album, 1988's Delicate Sound of Thunder, David Gilmour and record producer James Guthrie have stated that no parts of the songs were re-recorded in the studio (James Guthrie confirmed this in an interview with Pink Floyd fanzine Brain Damage). However, the band and Guthrie fixed songs that had bad notes (as heard on some bootlegs) by lifting solos and corrected vocal lines from other performances as the band recorded most of the European leg.

The 2018 Remastered version includes 4x 180g vinyl LPs remastered from the original tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman; four different inner sleeves; 52-page hardback photo book; art package recreated by Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis and Peter Curzon, who worked on the original album art with Hipgnosis co-founder Storm Thorgerson; and thick card slipcase. The set also includes the track "One Of These Days", which was only included on the LP and cassette version of Pulse upon its original release in 1995.

• 4LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• 2018 Remastered Edition
• Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman
• Encased in a thick card slipcase
• 4 different inner sleeves
• 52-page hardback photo book
• Includes the track "One Of These Days", which was only included on the LP and cassette version of Pulse upon its original release
• Original art package recreated by Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis and Peter Curzon

Side One:

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5, 7)
2. Astronomy Domine
3. What Do You Want From Me
Side Two:
1. Learning To Fly
2. Keep Talking
3. Coming Back To Life
Side One:

1. Hey You
2. A Great Day For Freedom
3. Sorrow
Side Two:
1. High Hopes
2. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
3. One Of These Days
Side One:

1. Speak To Me
2. Breathe (In The Air)
3. On The Run
4. Time
Side Two:
1. The Great Gig In The Sky
2. Money
Side One:

1. Us And Them
2. Any Colour You Like
3. Brain Damage
4. Eclipse
Side Two:
1. Wish You Were Here
2. Comfortably Numb
3. Run Like Hell

Customers Also Like