Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pink Floyd Relics 180g LP

Pink Floyd

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Heavyweight 180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original Analogue Tapes By James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman!

Pink Floyd re-releases on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl their 1971 compilation album RELICS. Remastered in 2018 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman. This re-release comes almost 50 years since the original pressing.

'RELICS', Pink Floyd's first compilation album, includes singles, B-sides, tracks from their first three albums: The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn, A Saucerful of Secrets and More. Also, the then-previously unreleased Roger Waters song, "Biding My Time", recorded in July 1969 and first released on Relics in May 1971. Relics was the first album to include "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play", which previously had only been released as singles, and the original studio recording of "Careful With That Axe, Eugene", the B-side of "Point Me At The Sky" in 1968.

Keeping true to the original artwork, the sleeve features the black and white drawings by Nick Mason, carrying the iconic subtitle 'A Bizarre Collection of Antiques & Curios'. All tracks are the original stereo versions, which sit alongside the Syd Barrett-era, mono mixed singles "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play".

• Heavyweight 180g Vinyl
• 2018 Remastered Edition
• Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman
• Original artwork includes drawings by Nick Mason
• Original stereo versions, except for "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play" which are original mono recordings

Side One:

1. Arnold Layne (mono)
2. Interstellar Overdrive
3. See Emily Play (mono)
4. Remember A Day
5. Paintbox
Side Two:
1. Julia Dream
2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
3. Cirrus Minor
4. The Nile Song
5. Biding My Time
6. Bike

Customers Also Like