Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Pink Floyd The Division Bell Import CD

Pink Floyd

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition Japanese Import CD!

Pink Floyd's second album recorded without Roger Waters, 1994's The Division Bell saw a theme of "communication" running through the music. The album, which includes "High Hopes", also won Pink Floyd their only Grammy Award, for "Marooned". The Division Bell spawned a record-breaking tour that saw the band play an unprecedented 14 nights at London's Earls Court, captured for the concert film P.U.L.S.E. The album also showed David Gilmour and the band on a creative roll, with Richard Wright contributing to some of the writing and his first lead vocal on a Floyd album since The Dark Side Of The Moon, and Gilmour forging a new writing partnership with his wife, the novelist Polly Samson — "High Hopes" being one of their new classics. The Division Bell was the last Pink Floyd album recorded with Wright, who passed away in 2008.

• Limited Edition
• Import CD
• Pink Floyd Papersleeve Collection
• 2011 Remaster
• Stereo
• Mini-LP replica sleeve with obi strip faithfully replicating the Japan first pressing edition
• Inner plastic sleeve and inner paper sleeve
• Inserts
• Made in Japan

1. Cluster One
2. What Do You Want From Me
3. Poles Apart
4. Marooned
5. A Great Day For Freedom
6. Wearing The Inside Out
7. Take It Back
8. Coming Back To Life
9. Keep Talking
10. Lost For Words
11. High Hopes

Customers Also Like