Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Planet P Project Pink World 180g 2LP

Planet P Project

$19.99 $34.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Only 300 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Planet P Project is a pseudonym used by American rock musician Tony Carey for his science-fiction themed, progressive rock/space rock music. Pink World, the project's second album, is a rock opera originally released in 1984 featuring the hits "What I See", "Pink World", "Behind The Barrier" and "A Boy Who Can't Talk".

The album tells the story of a dystopian society sheltered from nuclear annihilation by the Zone, a protected area created through the psychic powers of a seven-year-old boy named Artemus. The boy is manipulated by government officials into acting as a figurehead to gain public support for their rule, though Artemus himself has nearly absolute power over everybody in the Zone. Artemus eventually leaves the area of safety he created, causing it to vanish as he departs. In the years since Pink World's release, it has achieved a cult following among fans of prog rock.


  • Limited Edition - 300 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Digitally remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Lyric Sleeve
  • Trading Card


Side One:

  1. In The Woods
  2. To Live Forever
  3. Pink World
  4. What I See
  5. To Live Forever (Part 2)
  6. Power
  7. In The Forest

Side Two:

  1. A Boy Who Can't Talk
  2. The Stranger
  3. What I See (Part 2)
  4. The Shepherd
  5. Behind The Barrier
  6. Pink World Coming Down

Side Three:

  1. Breath
  2. This Perfect Place
  3. What Artie Knows
  4. In The Zone
  5. Behind The Barrier (Part 2)
  6. March Of The Artemites
  7. This Perfect Place (Part 2)

Side Four:

  1. A Letter From The Shelter
  2. What Artie Knows (Part 2)
  3. One Star Falling
  4. Baby's At The Door
  5. Requiem
  6. A Boy Who Can't Talk (Part 2)

Customers Also Like