Genre: Blues
Label: Dixiefrog
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Popa Chubby Tinfoil Hat LP

Popa Chubby

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 9, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Popa Chubby's Lockdown Album On Vinyl LP!

Be assured that even dawning on sixty and with a career spanning more than 30 years, Popa Chubby continues to fight against the injustices of this world! And the least we can say about 2020 and the COVID-19 pandemic is that it offered him the "magnificent" inspiration that fed into the creation of his new album Tinfoil Hat.

As he writes himself, this record's creation was self-evident from the beginning of the first lockdown in March. Back at his base in the Hudson Valley and following his last show played in Florida, our man immediately wanted to send a message of empathy and support to his fans, and that's how the song "Can I Call You My Friends?" was conceived.

The reaction was so sudden, warm, and intense that he found there was enough material for continuing this "dialogue" by composing other songs that today form the framework for Tinfoil Hat.

The whole thing was entirely "homemade," recorded and played by Popa Chubby with the extra Guts and Soul that great causes often bring to life. "Tinfoil Hat" and the 11 songs that make it up were born from a mixture of love, despair, fear, frustration, pain, joy, sorrow, resolution and the leap into the great unknown imposed by the coronavirus that has been with all of us all since last March.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Tinfoil Hat
  2. Baby Put On Your Mask
  3. No Justice No Peace
  4. You Ain't Said Shit
  5. Another Day In Hell

Side B:

  1. Can I Call You My Friends?
  2. Someday Soon (A Change Is Gonna Come)
  3. Cognitive Dissonance
  4. Embee's Song
  5. 1968 Again

Customers Also Like