Genre: Pop Rock
Label: K Scope
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Porcupine Tree Deadwing 180g 2LP

Porcupine Tree

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rare & Coveted 2005 Album On 180g Double Vinyl!
Remastered By Steven Wilson!
Includes The Classic Singles "Shallow" & "Lazarus"!

Two of the most popular Porcupine Tree releases, In Absentia and Deadwing, have been acquired by Kscope and will be given reissues on vinyl, with new CD editions to follow later in 2018. For the first time since their original release, they have also been remastered by PT songwriter and frontman, Steven Wilson. The new mastering has considerably less compression and limiting for a more dynamic listening experience.

Deadwing was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. It also continued their new-found commercial success to become their top selling record at the time. It has been unavailable on vinyl for many years.

Double heavyweight audiophile 180g black vinyl presented in gatefold packaging.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered in 2017 by Steven Wilson
• Gatefold packaging
• Import

Steven Wilson, vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards, hammered dulcimer, bass guitar on 1, 3, 5 (middle section), 7
Richard Barbieri, keyboards, synthesizers
Colin Edwin, bass guitar
Gavin Harrison, drums, percussion
Adrian Belew, solo guitar on 1, 4, 10
Mikael Akerfeldt, harmony vocals on 1, 3, 5, second guitar solo on 5

Side A:

1. Deadwing
2. Shallow
3. Lazarus
Side B:
4. Halo
5. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
Side C:
6. Mellotron Scratch
7. Open Car
8. The Start of Something Beautiful
Side D:
9. Glass Arm Shattering
10. So Called Friend
11. Half-Light

Customers Also Like