Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Snapper
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Robert Fripp Alex Lifeson
Format: 33RPM,


Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet (2021 Reissue) 2LP

Porcupine Tree

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy-Nominated Ninth Studio Album Reissued On Double LP!
Featuring Robert Fripp & Alex Lifeson!

Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree's Transmission label worldwide, new LP reissues of the band's extensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021.

Originally released in 2007, Fear Of A Blank Planet was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's biggest selling album at the time, was their first album to break into the Billboard top 100 in the USA as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone Magazine's Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time.

Fear Of A Blank Planet was an ambitious 50-minute piece of music made of 6 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole. The British art-rockers created a concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel 'Lunar Park', with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet overstimulation.

The music used sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumbled through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. Fear Of A Blank Planet features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) and Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi-grammy-nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

This new Transmission version of Fear Of A Blank Planet will be released as a 2LP gatefold 140g edition.

a dramatic, wide-screen, expertly executed, genuinely thrilling rock record
-Q Magazine
an aggressively modern merger of Rush's arena art rock, U.K. prog classicism - especially Pink Floyd and King Crimson - and the post-grunge vengeance of Tool
-Rolling Stone


  • Double LP
  • 2021 Transmission Reissue
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Fear Of A Blank Planet
  2. My Ashes

Side B:

  1. Anesthetize

Side C:

  1. Sentimental
  2. Way Out Of Here

Side D:

  1. Sleep Together

Customers Also Like