Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Snapper
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Porcupine Tree Signify 2LP

Porcupine Tree

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1996 Album Reissued On Double LP!
Remastered In 2016 By Steven Wilson!

Having announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree's Transmission label worldwide, new LP reissues of the band's catalog continue to be rolled out throughout 2021.

Signify, released in 1996, was the first complete album recorded as a full band & fuses numerous rock & avant-garde styles, absorbing many influences but relying on none. It is regarded by the band (and many fans) as one of their finest works & established the band as a highly respected force in the musical underground.

Recorded at No Man's Land Studio with production & mixing duties handled by Steven Wilson, Signify features the single "Waiting" which entered the UK indie & UK national chart attracting airplay all over Europe.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi Grammy-nominated act & one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe & wowing fans with their incredible performances.

Never before have I heard a record so gripping and so intelligent. This is why Signify stands as one of my favorite albums ever...Lightbulb Sun still stands as my favorite due to the maturation of Wilson's writing, but never will they write a more effective record than Signify.
-Jack Mancuso, Sputnikmusic, 5/5


  • Double LP
  • 2021 Transmission Reissue
  • Remastered in 2016 by Steven Wilson
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Bornlivedie
  2. Signify
  3. The Sleep Of No Dreaming
  4. Pagan
  5. Waiting (Phase One)

Side B:

  1. Waiting (Phase Two)
  2. Sever
  3. Idiot Prayer

Side C:

  1. Every Home Is Wired
  2. Intermediate Jesus

Side D:

  1. "Light Mass Prayers"
  2. Dark Matter

Customers Also Like