Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Primal Scream Riot City Blues 180g Import 2LP

Primal Scream

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Double Vinyl!

Riot City Blues is the eighth studio album by Primal Scream, released in 2006. On this album, Primal Scream leaves its electronic element behind and returns to more traditional Rock & Roll. The album features Will Sergeant (Echo & the Bunnymen) on "When The Bomb Drops" and "Little Death", Warren Ellis (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Dirty Three) on "Hell's Coming Down" and Alison Mosshart (The Kills) adding vocals to "Dolls (Sweet Rock and Roll)" and "Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar".

One can hear traces of not only the Small Faces but everything from early Alice Cooper (à la Killer) to Mott the Hoople, David Bowie, the Kinks, the New York Dolls, and a whole lot of other Rock & Roll bands. The debut single, "Country Girl", became the band's highest charting in their career, while the album charted at #5 in the UK. "Dolls (Sweet Rock and Roll)" and "Sometimes I Feel So Lonely" were also released as singles in 2006.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Insert
• Import

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Country Girl
2. Nitty Gritty
3. Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar
LP 1 - Side B:
1. When The Bomb Drops
2. Little Death

LP 2 - Side C:
1. The 99th Floor
2. We’re Gonna Boogie
3. Dolls (Sweet Rock And Roll)
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Hell’s Comin’ Down
2. Sometimes I Feel So Lonely

Customers Also Like