Genre: Alternative
Label: Interscope
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Primus Animals Should Not Try To Act Like People 180g 12" Vinyl EP (Opaque Yellow Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g 12" Opaque Yellow Vinyl EP!
First Official Vinyl Pressing Since 2004!

Primus' bonus EP which accompanied their 2003 retrospective DVD is released on vinyl for the first time since 2004. Featuring five new songs written and recorded specifically for this release, bassist/frontman Les Claypool remarked that "It seems of late that bands are adding supplemental DVD material to their album releases to promote record sales. We've done the opposite. We've added a supplemental audio recording of brand new music to an extremely comprehensive DVD of classic visuals." Animals Should Not Try to Act Like People also heralded the return of drummer Tim Alexander to the lineup, who had previously left the band in 1996. He joins Claypool and LaLonde in performing on the EP. 180g Opaque Yellow vinyl.

• Limited Edition
• 12" Vinyl EP
• 180g Vinyl
• Opaque Yellow Vinyl
• First time on vinyl since 2004

Side 1:

1. The Carpenter And The Dainty Bride
2. Pilcher's Squad
3. Mary The Ice Cube
Side 2:
1. The Last Superpower aka Rapscallion
2. My Friend Fats

Customers Also Like