Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Prince 1999 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 130/500!

Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering & Pressed at RTI on 180g Vinyl!

Released in 1982, 1999 was the fifth album to be released by Prince. His breakthrough album was the first album to feature The Revolution and contains "1999", "Little Red Corvette" and "Delirious".

The album was critically and commercially successful setting into motion two years of successful tours, hit singles and even a Hollywood movie. 1999 was ranked number 163 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time in 2003.

"I didn't want to do a double album, Prince said, "but I just kept on writing. Of course, I'm not one for editing." The second half of 1999 is just exceptional sex-obsessed dance music; the first half is the best fusion of rock and funk achieved to that date, and it lays out the blueprint for Prince's next decade. Except for a few background hand claps and vocals, Prince plays most every instrument himself and creates a relentless, irresistible musical sequence of apocalypse ("1999") and the raunchy sex that he proposes as the only possible response — "Little Red Corvette," "Let's Pretend We're Married," "Delirious" and, well, just about every other song on the album." -

• Premium HQ-180 Gram Vinyl
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• Replicates Original Packaging

LP1 - Side 1:
1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. Delirious
LP1 - Side 2:
1. Let's Pretend We're Married
2. D.M.S.R.
LP2 - Side 3:
1. Automatic
2. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
3. Free
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Lady Cab Driver
2. All The Critics Love U In New York
3. International Lover

Customers Also Like