Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Prince and the Revolution Live 3LP Box Set

Prince and the Revolution

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Iconic Live Recording On 3LP!
First Official Vinyl Release!
Remixed From Original Master Reels by Chris James!
Remastered by Bernie Grundman!

James Brown had the Apollo.

Jimi Hendrix had Monterey Pop.

And Prince had Syracuse, New York's Carrier Dome - the Purple Rain Tour performance that was beamed to millions live via satellite and captured for posterity in the Grammy Award-nominated concert film Prince and the Revolution: Live, and has since gone down in history as one of the most iconic live recordings in pop and rock history.

For the first time, this powerful performance by Prince and the Revolution has been entirely remixed from the original 2" multitrack master reels by engineer Chris James and remastered by Bernie Grundman.

Prince and the Revolution: Live is available on 3 black LPs with a 16-page book with never-before-seen photos of the Purple Rain Tour and new liner notes.

...[T]he performance captured on Prince & the Revolution: Live is phenomenal, a gig that captures a band at its peak who know they're being filmed for posterity. The group is comfortable enough to stretch, vamp, and jam, and they'll even throw in such flair as jazzy accents on the chorus to 'Delirious.' Nevertheless, this performance isn't distinguished by detours, it's defined by its precision. Prince decided to close the book on his Purple Rain era with this March 1985 concert, filming it for home video and broadcast in Europe. Knowing this represented a farewell to this phase, Prince pushed the Revolution to deliver a focused, kinetic set...The result is perhaps the best recorded document of Prince & the Revolution in full flight: they sound invincible here.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 3LP Box Set
  • First Official Audio Release on Vinyl
  • Smash Hits & B-Sides from Purple Rain, Controversy & 1999
  • Remixed from the Original 2" Multitrack Master Reels by Engineer Chris James
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Embossed Slipcase
  • 16-Page Book
  • Never-Before-Seen Photos
  • New Liner Notes



Side A:
  1. Let's Go Crazy
  2. Delirious
  3. 1999
  4. Little Red Corvette
  5. Take Me With U
Side B:
  1. Yankee Doodle
  2. Do Me, Baby
  3. Irresistible Bitch
  4. Possessed
  5. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?


Side C:
  1. Let's Pretend We're Married
  2. International Lover
  3. God
  4. Computer Blue
Side D:
  1. Darling Nikki
  2. The Beautiful Ones
  3. When Doves Cry


Side E:
  1. I Would Die 4 U
  2. Baby, I'm A Star
Side F:
  1. Purple Rain

Customers Also Like