Genre: R&B
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Prince The Truth LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Raw, Acoustic Guitar-Charged Collection on Vinyl LP!

The Truth is widely regarded as one of Prince's most underappreciated hidden gems. The album was originally released as an accompaniment to the 1998 triple album Crystal Ball, which marked the first time that Prince released an album totally independently. The Truth was also the first Prince album to be labeled "acoustic," though it does contain electronic instruments and elements, and it gave listeners an unprecedented chance to hear his songwriting and voice in a stripped-down presentation.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Originally Released as an Accompaniment to the 1998 Triple Album Crystal Ball
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. The Truth
  2. Don't Play Me
  3. Circle of Armour
  4. 3rd Eye
  5. Dionne
  6. Man in a Uniform

Side B:

  1. Animal Kingdom
  2. The Other Side of the Pillow
  3. Fascination
  4. One of Your Tears
  5. Comeback
  6. Welcome 2 The Dawn (acoustic version)

Customers Also Like