Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Prophets of Rage Prophets of Rage 180g LP

Prophets of Rage

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g Translucent Red With Black Marble Vinyl LP!
Supergroup Features Members of Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy & Cypress Hill!

Formed in 2016, the rock and rap supergroup Prophets of Rage consists of three members of Rage Against The Machine and Audioslave (bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk), two members of Public Enemy (DJ Lord and rapper Chuck D), and rapper B-Real of Cypress Hill. The band's name derives from the title of the Public Enemy song "Prophets of Rage" from its 1988 album It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back. The band teamed up with Grammy Award-winning producer Brendan O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Rage Against The Machine, Soundgarden, Audioslave, Red Hot Chili Peppers) for their self-titled album debut.

"When we first got together, we were playing songs from our catalogue, but we were also playing new grooves, with everyone improvising. And that felt really good," drummer Brad Wilk remembers. "Soon there was a language that all of us speak." "We went on tour and got good as a band," bassist Tim Commerford added. "We're making music in the way that bands made music back in the day."

"There were rhythms before there were words," guitarist Tom Morello observes. "Music has both the ability to reflect and transform the times. There's a long history of that, from slave spirituals, to 'We Shall Overcome,' to the Sex Pistols." "The music is the passport to the world," co-vocalist Chuck D says, describing the unique bond the group shares. "It’s not always a given to have members who want to go where few have gone. The world's not going to change itself, that's up to you."

Tom Morello told Rolling Stone, "We're not a supergroup. We're an elite task force of revolutionary musicians determined to confront this mountain of election year bullshit, and confront it head-on with Marshall stacks blazing."

The album's lead single, "Unfuck The World", was released with an accompanying music video from acclaimed documentary filmmaker Michael Moore, who previously worked with Rage Against The Machine on their "Sleep Now in the Fire" video.

"I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world," said Moore. "Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right shit, at this very critical moment. This music video is our collective battle cry against those who seek to harm the innocent and the powerless. I am proud to have directed this video and I ask all who see it do their part to unfuck this world. ALL HANDS ON DECK!"

"There is so much talent on stage that you’re expecting your alarm to wake you out of one of those glorious dreams.... Prophets of Rage are raw, a pure assault on the senses and the embarrassment of riches on show makes you feel pretty darn happy that you were able to witness it." - David Bronstein, Alternative Nation

• 180g Translucent Red With Black Marble Vinyl LP
• Members of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave, Public Enemy, and Cypress Hill
• Artwork by Shepard Fairey
• Limited time download card

Side A:

1. Radical Eyes
2. Unfuck The World
3. Legalize Me
4. Living On The 110
5. The Counteroffensive
6. Hail To The Chief
Side B:
1. Take Me Higher
2. Strength In Numbers
3. Fired A Shot
4. Who Owns Who
5. Hands Up
6. Smashit

Customers Also Like