Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Hollywood
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Queen A Night At The Opera Half-Speed Mastered (2022 Pressing) 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Queen's Fourth Studio Album Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl LP!
Features Iconic Singles "Bohemian Rhapsody" & "You're My Best Friend"!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 128/500!

Queen's fourth studio album, A Night At The Opera, was originally released in 1975. It peaked at #4 on the Billboard Albums chart and was their first to be platinum-certified. It includes the iconic singles, "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "You're My Best Friend," which reached #2 and #7 respectively on the Billboard Hot 100. This LP reissue is pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

'Queen will be the Cecil B. DeMille of rock,' proclaimed singer Freddie Mercury, and this far-ranging, rococo album is the group's ready-for-my-close-up moment. Bassist John Deacon wrote the melodic highlight 'You're My Best Friend,' a bouncy bit of Paul McCartney-esque pop; Mercury wrote the brutal rocker 'Death on Two Legs,' about the band's former manager; and guitarist Brian May wrote 'The Prophet's Song,' a doomy portent of a flood that runs 8:21 and includes a vocal canon from Mercury. But the coup was 'Bohemian Rhapsody,' an opera buffa in which Mercury combined three different songs he'd been writing into a suite that took weeks to record.
-Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Half-Speed Mastered
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated To...)
  2. Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon
  3. I'm in Love with My Car
  4. You're My Best Friend
  5. '39
  6. Sweet Lady
  7. Seaside Rendezvous

Side B:

  1. The Prophet's Song
  2. Love of My Life
  3. Good Company
  4. Bohemian Rhapsody
  5. God Save The Queen

Customers Also Like