Genre: Pop Rock


Rage Against the Machine Evil Empire Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Rage Against the Machine

$15.00 $29.99
(You save $14.99 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Cyber Monday Special! Limited Quantities Available! Hurry Offer Ends Dec 3rd!

Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition SACD!
Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Rage Against The Machine spent four years making Evil Empire. Their second studio album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The song "Tire Me" won a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. The tracks "Bulls on Parade" and "People of the Sun" were also both nominated for Grammy Awards for Best Hard Rock Performance.

No matter if Rage Against The Machine amounts to revolutionary rap, protest metal, or a combination of the two, the band's command of sonic rage makes Evil Empire a powerful assault in any musical language. Zack de la Rocha's rubbery, punk-edged rapping, Tom Morello's snarling arsenal of power chords, distressed squeals, bleeps and shudders and the unshakable Tim Bob/Brad Wilk rhythm section create a hurtling, hammering sound that sweeps you into its momentum.

RATM's dedication to decidedly left-wing politics is admirable. Rage's lyrics approach the timeless leftist foes with fiery freshness. RATM's rage and contempt for the "system" hadn't declined in the nearly half-decade they were away tilting at the standard windmills of global capitalism, racism, homophobia and what have you. Gladly, their musical approach didn't change, either.

The album was certified 3x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

"... designed to focus anger, elevate energy and boil blood!"

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. People of The Sun
2. Bulls On Parade
3. Vietnow
4. Revolver
5. Snakecharmer
6. Tire Me
7. Down Rodeo
8. Without A Face
9. Wind Below
10. Roll Right
11. Year of The Boomerang

Customers Also Like