Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Rainbow Live In Munich 1977 180g 3LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Live Album On Limited Edition 180g Virgin Vinyl 3LP With Etching!

Rainbow was formed by Ritchie Blackmore in 1975 after he left Deep Purple at the height of their fame. With Rainbow, he was no less successful and they released a string of hit albums in changing line-ups until Blackmore broke up the group to join the reformed Deep Purple. Live In Munich 1977 features the line-up including vocalist Ronnie James Dio and drummer Cozy Powell. Due to trouble with the police after a gig in Austria two nights before, the Munich show needed to be postponed and took place one day later than planned. But this only seemed to give the band additional motivation to perform a truly remarkable concert. For the first time ever in the original performed song order on vinyl!


  • Limited Edition
  • 100% Virgin Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered for vinyl
  • Recorded at Munich Olympiahalle, Germany, 20th October 1977
  • First time ever in the original performed song order on vinyl
  • Etching on 6th side
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Ritchie Blackmore guitar
Ronnie James Dio vocals
Cozy Powell drums
Bob Daisley bass
David Stone keyboards


Side A:

  1. Introduction
  2. Kill The King
  3. Mistreated
  4. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves

Side B:

  1. Catch The Rainbow
  2. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll

Side C:

  1. Man On The Silver Mountain

Side D:

  1. Still I'm Sad

Side E:

  1. Do You Close Your Eyes
Side F:


Customers Also Like