Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Saga Detours (Live) 180g 3LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1999 Live Album Remastered On 180g Vinyl 3LP!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!

Apart from a series of successful studio albums and worldwide hit singles such as "Wind Him Up", "On The Loose", or "How Long", it's mainly been SAGA's haunting concerts that have inspired their fans and - as a direct result - have been the reason for the outstanding success of their live albums. Detours (Live) was recorded over the course of eight shows in Germany, Austria and France, using a mobile recording studio. It was originally released in 1999 as a truly worthy SAGA live album that captures the fantastic atmosphere at the concerts and leaves nothing to be desired thanks to its captivating setlist.

For the first time ever, this brilliant live album is now available on vinyl - as a 3LP gatefold edition on heavyweight vinyl. The reissue also comes with enhanced artwork and personal liner notes by Jim Crichton.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • First Time Ever on Vinyl
  • Remastered for vinyl in 2021
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Enhanced Artwork
  • Personal Liner Notes by Jim Crichton
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. In The Hall Of The Mountain King William
  2. How Long
  3. The Perfectionist
  4. Careful Where You Step

Side B:

  1. Ice Nice
  2. Don't Be Late
  3. Interview
  4. Wind Him Up

Side C:

  1. Welcome To The Zoo
  2. Take A Chance
  3. William's Walkabout
  4. The Cross
  5. Scratching The Surface

Side D:

  1. On The Loose
  2. The Security Of Illusion
  3. I Walk With You
  4. Time's Up

Side E:

  1. Heaven Can Wait
  2. The Flyer
  3. You're Not Alone

Side F:

  1. Framed
  2. Humble Stance

Customers Also Like