Genre: Classical
Label: Stockfisch


Ralf Illenberger Red Rock Journeys CD

Ralf Illenberger

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Featuring Acoustic Guitar Great, Ralf Illenberger on Stockfisch Records!

With his album Red Rock Journeys, a musician who can undoubtedly be classed as one of the greats of acoustic guitar music can now be heard on Stockfisch: Ralf Illenberger. He plays Instrumentals which elude the shackles of musical genre; while ideal for quietly dreaming, they can also unleash a surprising amount of energy and drive.

"Red Rock Journeys is a collection of guitar pieces that I composed in the USA influenced by the picturesque scenery of the red rock mountains of Sedona, Arizona, the place where I live since many years.

"I have re-recorded them at the Stockfisch Studio in Germany, mostly with just an acoustic guitar, but also with Sandro Gulino playing bass on some of them. This is where they also differ from my original recorded versions.

"On three of the musical pieces on the CD, I have utilized echo & delay as a musical mirror to lend impact to the music. The echo is the same level as the original guitar signal and repeats only once... The echo delay is stated in milliseconds for each piece."
- Ralf Illenberger, November 2011

• Mastering Monitors: B&W Bowers & Wilkins 801 D
• CD Pre-mastering: Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics
• Produced and recorded by Gunter Pauler

1. Frogs
2. Big Change
3. Light Wave
4. Walk In the Park
5. The Veil
6. Joy
7. Thinking Of You
8. Falling Down
9. Osterspaziergang / Soleil
10. Ballad
11. The Kiss

Total playing time, 51:36

Customers Also Like