Ravel Bolero Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Provides an Intimately Close Experience with the Score! Sensitive & Subtle Conducting!

Now, finally, after the much-lauded Beethoven symphonies with the Polish Chamber Philharmonic under Wojciech Rajski, here is the first recording of a large orchestra in TACET Real Surround Sound. The larger the ensemble, the more complex the score is, as well as the harmonies contained within it. Is it actually possible to enable the listener to experience, by means of a recording, all the innumerable, refined details and the virtually infinite ideas of instrumentation in the orchestral music of Maurice Ravel? It is only possible for certain if such a sensitive and subtle conductor as Carlo Rizzi directs a top orchestra of the caliber of the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra. And even then, it is a demanding but incredibly appealing task. We'll let you be the judge as to how well they have succeeded.

A TACET customer described his experience so far with the multi-channel concept TACET Real Surround Sound as follows: "With the Real Surround Sound, you add a dimension that creates a presence - opening up a new way of listening and a new, previously unknown but highly appreciated way of experiencing the music played. It offers the listener not only greater pleasure, but also deeper insight and a significantly closer relationship to the score." - Thomas Gluck

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Gordan Nikolic, violin
Carlo Rizzi, conductor
Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra

Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937)
La Valse

1. Poeme choregraphique pour orchestre
Ma Mere l'Oye
2. I. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant
3. II. Petit Poucet
4. III. Laideronnette, Imperatrice des Pagodes
5. IV. Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bete
6. V. Le jardin feerique
7. Rapsodie de concert pour violon et orchestre
8. Ballet pour orchestre
9. Pour une infante defunte

Customers Also Like