Genre: R&B
Label: Wax Love
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ray Charles and Betty Carter Ray Charles and Betty Carter Import LP

Ray Charles and Betty Carter

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Powerful Duets On Vinyl LP!
Limited To 500 Copies!

Recorded in a couple of days in June 1961 in Hollywood, this fine album documents the historical meeting between genius Ray Charles and the wonderful Betty Carter, one of the greatest female Jazz singers of all time. A powerful duet combination with Ray's deep-sweet tone in almost sensual relation with Carter's highly pitched and energetic vocals, the two literally fly on top of a series of sophisticated string arrangements and some highly swinging big band charts. Among the players are some of Ray's close collaborators such as reed men Hank Crawford and David "Fathead" Newman.

• Limited To 500 Copies
• Vinyl LP
• Import
• Made in the EU

Side One:

1. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
2. You And I
3. Intro: Goodbye / We'll Be Together Again
4. People Will Say We're In Love
5. Cocktails For Two
6. Side By Side
Side Two:
1. Baby, It's Cold Outside
2. Together
3. For All We Know
4. Takes Two To Tango
5. Alone Together
6. Just You, Just Me

Customers Also Like