Red Hot + Blue: A Tribute To Cole Porter LP

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Featuring U2, Debbie Harry, Iggy Pop, David Byrne, Tom Waits, Annie Lennox & Many More!

Red Hot + Blue is the first in the series of compilation albums from the Red Hot Organization. It features contemporary pop performers reinterpreting the music of Cole Porter, one of the great American songwriters of the early 20th century. It was one of the first successful tribute albums and a landmark multimedia project, with contributions from filmmakers, artists and designers in addition to musicians.

The money raised went to several groundbreaking AIDS organizations, notably ACT UP and Treatment Action Group (TAG), which were responsible for forcing the government and pharmaceutical companies to release the drugs that now allow people to live with HIV.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. I've Got You Under My Skin (Neneh Cherry)
  2. In The Still Of The Night (The Neville Brothers)
  3. You Do Something To Me (Sinéad O'Connor)
  4. Begin The Beguine (Salif Keita)
  5. Love For Sale (Fine Young Cannibals)
  6. Well, Did You Evah! (Debbie Harry & Iggy Pop)
  7. Miss Otis Regrets/Just One Of Those Things (The Pogues & Kirsty MacColl)
  8. Don't Fence Me In (David Byrne)
  9. It's All Right With Me (Tom Waits)
  10. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (Annie Lennox)
  11. Night And Day (U2)
  12. I Love Paris (Les Négresses Vertes)
  13. So In Love (k.d. lang)
  14. Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? (Thompson Twins)
  15. Too Darn Hot (Erasure)
  16. I Get A Kick Out Of You (Jungle Brothers)
  17. Down In The Depths (Lisa Stansfield)
  18. From This Moment On (Jimmy Somerville)
  19. After You, Who? (Jody Watley)
  20. Do I Love You? (Aztec Camera)

Customers Also Like