Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rich Robinson Paper 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Rich Robinson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Completely Re-Imagined & Remastered Red Vinyl Double LP Reissue of 2002 Album!

Rich Robinson, the celebrated guitarist and co-founding member of The Black Crowes, will issue new expanded catalog releases from his solo career via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

These newly re-imagined albums - Paper, Llama Blues, Through A Crooked Sun, and Woodstock Sessions - include previously unreleased tracks and penned essays from Robinson himself. The LP versions are issued as colored vinyl.

In 2002, Black Crowes' guitarist Rich Robinson went into the studio with the help of some friends to make a solo record. That's where Paper began. Joining him were Joe Magistro, Eddie Harsch, Donnie Heron, and Antoine Silverman conducting the strings. They went into Globe Studios in New York’s meat packing district and knocked it out.

In the aftermath of the Black Crowes dissolution in 2001, Robinson set out to realize his first solo album. Originally recorded in New York City in 2002, Paper was released in 2004. With its release – complete with an original painting by Robinson serving at its cover artwork – Paper showcased an array of diverse musical influences and superb guitar world. Eight years later, the 2” master tapes for Paper, which were housed at Robinson’s New Jersey storage facility along with his gear, fell victim to Hurricane Sandy. When the opportunity came to include the album as part of this catalog initiative, Robinson approached the restoration of these masters with fresh ears: he recorded new vocals, changed the sequencing, and remixed / remastered the album. This completely re-imagined version of Paper is packaged with three previously unreleased tracks from these 2004 sessions.

• Double LP
• Red Vinyl
• Triple Gatefold jacket
• Remastered
• Digital Download
• Previously Unreleased Recordings

LP 1
Side A:

1. Know Me
2. Enemy
3. Stand Up
4. Leave It Alone
5. Words Of The Chosen
Side B:
1. Yesterday I Saw You
2. Places
3. Veil

LP 2
Side C:

1. Walking By Myself
2. Forgiven Song
3. When You Will
4. Baby
5. Begin
Side D:
1. Falling Away
2. Cause You're With me
3. Answers
4. Goodbye

Customers Also Like