Genre: Alternative
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Liam Gallagher
Format: 33RPM,


Richard Ashcroft Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 180g 2LP

Richard Ashcroft

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acoustic Versions Of His Classic Songs On 180g Vinyl 2LP!
Featuring A Revamped Version Of "Bittersweet Symphony"!

Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 features twelve newly recorded acoustic versions of English singer/songwriter Richard Ashcroft's classic songs from his back catalogue spanning both his solo career and his time with The Verve.

The album finds Ashcroft's acoustic performances supported by a full band, which brings a lighter touch to songs that originally had a heftier sound such as his debut solo single "A Song For Lovers" or "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)". His renowned vocal has gained poise as his career has progressed, giving an added emotional resonance to his most poignant songwriting on "The Drugs Don't Work" or "Sonnet".

Much of the material that features is drawn from the classic Urban Hymns, an album that Ashcroft and The Verve commenced recording sessions for 25 years ago in October 1996.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Manufactured in Poland


Side A:

  1. Bittersweet Symphony
  2. A Song For The Lovers
  3. Sonnet

Side B:

  1. C'mon People (We're Making It Now) (feat. Liam Gallagher)
  2. Weeping Willow
  3. Lucky Man

Side C:

  1. This Thing Called Life
  2. Space & Time
  3. Velvet Morning

Side D:

  1. Break The Night With Colour
  2. One Day
  3. The Drugs Don't Work

Customers Also Like