Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Richard Thompson Live From Austin, TX 180g 2LP

Richard Thompson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Entire Live Performance of this Critically Acclaimed Title!
Limited Edition! Gatefold Jacket!
First Time Available on 180 Gram Vinyl!

It was especially gratifying on that warm July night in 2001 when Richard Thomson graced the Austin City Limits stage, as the eclectic yet elusive tunesmith from West London hardly ever makes it to Texas. Best of all, he brought along long-time bassist Danny Thompson and drummer Michael Jerome. Without dwelling on his excellent fret work (Rolling Stone ranks him in the top 20 of the world’s 100 greatest guitarists,) Thompson also has a unique way of writing contemporary songs that draw upon deep traditional genres, whether rock, folk or Celtic. This performance demonstrates his skill clearly.

"I am communicating with a certain number of people, and if my music is too dark or in your face for some, or not glossy enough for mass appeal, I'm glad." - Richard Thompson

One thing you can count on: he will do whatever moves him, whether he's singing about loners, and losers or chronicling the darker side of life, and he will connect with his audience in a way that few artists know how.

• Premium Audiophile 180 Gram Vinyl
• Limited Edition Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• First Time Available on 180g Vinyl

LP1 - Side One:

1. Cooksferry Queen
2. Uninhabited Man
3. Walking The Long Miles Home
4. Al Bowlly's In Heaven
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Mingus Eyes
2. Dry My Tears And Move On
3. Easy There, Steady Now
4. Persuasion
5. Bathsheba Smiles
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Mr. Rebound
2. Ghosts In The Wind
3. She Twists The Knife Again
4. Shoot Out The Lights
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Crawl Back (Under My Stone)
2. 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
3. Put It There Pal

Customers Also Like