Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Richard Thompson Mirror Blue 2LP (Clear "Mirror" Vinyl)

Richard Thompson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

American Vinyl Debut Of 1993 Solo Album On Double LP!
Clear "Mirror" Vinyl Pressing - Limited To 1200 Copies!

Any album boasting a song as gorgeous and heartfelt as "Beeswing" is going to be a keeper. But Richard Thompson's 1994 release Mirror Blue has a lot more going for it than just that classic. "King of Bohemia" will tease tears from your eyes, and those looking for rave-ups will be transported by Thompson's solos on "The Way That It Shows" and "Mascara Tears".

It's one of his best, if most underappreciated records; but Mirror Blue never saw a release on vinyl in the U.S.; and, even though it clocks in at 55 minutes, it was released as a single album in the UK. So, this Real Gone Music release rights two wrongs; this album has never sounded or looked as good as it does on this 2-LP set housed inside a gorgeous gatefold jacket.

Clear "Mirror" vinyl pressing limited to 1200 copies!


  • Limited Edition - 1200 Copies
  • Clear "Mirror" Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • American vinyl debut
  • Gatefold jacket


Side One:

  1. For The Sake Of Mary
  2. I Can't Wake Up To Save My Life
  3. MGB-GT
  4. The Way That It Shows

Side Two:

  1. Easy There, Steady Now
  2. King Of Bohemia
  3. Shane And Dixie

Side There:

  1. Mingus Eyes
  2. I Ride In Your Slipstream
  3. Beeswing

Side Four:

  1. Fast Food
  2. Mascara Tears
  3. Taking My Business Elsewhere

Customers Also Like