Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Richie Beirach Trio No Borders Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Richie Beirach Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Veteran Pianist Performs New Takes on Classical Pieces!

No Borders focuses on classical pieces as a basis for improvisation, and, on the other hand, also contains a completely composed original composition by Beirach: "Steel Prayers", a piece for the victims of 9/11. To take classical pieces and open them for improvisation, without depriving them of their character, is also the basic principle in the cooperation with violinist Gregor Hübner.

"Although somewhat underrated, Richie Beirach is a consistently inventive pianist whose ability to play both free and with lyricism makes him an original." -Scott Yanow,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Richie Beirach, piano
George Mraz, bass
Billy Hart, drums
Gregor Huebner, violin

1. Scenes From Childhood-op 15 #1
2. Pathetique -c minor slow movement
3. Gnossiene #1, f minor
4. Pavane-g minor
5. Footprints In The Snow - Prelude for Piano Bk. 1 - #6 d minor
6. Siciliano - g minor
7. Impressions Intimas - #1 a minor
8. Prelude For Piano - #4 e minor
9. Steel Prayers - Ballad for 9/11 WTC

Customers Also Like