Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ringo Starr Bad Boy 180g LP (Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl)

Ringo Starr

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl!
Master Prepared For Vinyl by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

Features Hit Songs "Heart On My Sleeve", "Where Did Our Love Go" "Hard Times" and "Who Needs A Heart"

Often considered one of his finest works since the classic "Ringo" album from 1973, "Bad Boy" would become one of the Ringo Starr’s most loved ventures and one of the finer rock recordings of 1978. Featuring the hit single "Heart On My Sleeve", "Bad Boy" would be the centerpiece of his critically acclaimed television special "Ringo."

Whenever the legendary Ringo Starr makes a record, there’s always a little help from his superstar friends like producers Vini Poncia and arrangers James Newton Howard, who all contributed their studio expertise into making "Bad Boy" the stellar work that it is.

More Ringo classics like "Who Needs A Heart" kicks the LP into high gear, followed up by his remake of the Naomi Neville hit "Lipstick Traces (on A Cigarette)" and Sir Richard Starkey's interpretation of The Supremes' smash "Where Did Our Love Go"...all truly making this a splendid time for all!

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first time 180 Gram Translucent Blue & Black Swirl audiophile vinyl release of the Ringo Starr classic "Bad Boy." Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios and master prepared for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I., for a super limited time, this super fine Ringo Starr LP is also housed in a striking gatefold cover which also includes rare photos and lyrics from the inner sleeve artwork, plus a 12" x 12" poster insert to enhance your Ringo Starr listening hours.

• 180g Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl
• Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios
• Master prepared for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Striking gatefold cover
• 12' x 12" poster insert

Side One:

1. Who Needs A Heart
2. Bad Boy
3. Lipstick Traces
4. Heart On My Sleeve
5. Where Did Our Love Go
Side Two:
1. Hard Times
2. Tonight
3. Monkey See - Monkey Do
4. Old Time Relovin'
5. A Man Like Me

Customers Also Like